Happy October People!

Art, BW, Education, Google Nik Collection, Inspiration, Italy, Rant, Travel

Photography, as a powerful medium of expression and communications, offers an infinite variety of perception, interpretation and execution.
Ansel Adams

First I’d Like to Announce that I am extremely Happy to say that due to popular demand I am now Opening up Fridays in both October and November for Mini Portrait Sessions.  Go here for more details:  MarkG-Photography.com/wordpress

 

What I find extremely funny is I’ve been approached again by someone asking me about purchasing a New Camera. The question was what camera can I recommend that they can then take beautiful pictures like me? I am very Flattered People but the Camera is Like a Pen, Pencil or Word processor. It’s Not the Weapon of choice it’s the person behind the camera that makes the beautiful Art!
The response is that they don’t want to bother with having to learn anything like that. They just want to make beautiful pictures!
Well Duh!! It’s taken me a Lifetime of Study Practice and Education to be able to do the Things I can with a Camera.  You see the Camera is a Paintbrush. I am able to learn how to use a Camera to push it to it’s Limits to be able to do the things I can. Do I know All Cameras? No! Of course Not. I am Not a Camera Salesman who works in one of the many Photography Stores.

If you want to Create Beautiful Art then I’m sorry.  Your going to have to Learn how to use that Camera.  Proper Exposure, Proper Lighting and of course you Must Learn Composition.  Go a head!  Pick up a Pen and try to Write a Beautiful Story? Or a Pot and Pan. Try to cook something that you’ve never made before without reading the recipe or at least watch the Cooking Channel or a Video from Youtube.

Here is One I am Posting from the Summer of 2014 in Florence, Italy
© MarkG-Photography
All Rights Reserved
Not to be Used Cropped Edited or Copied without Written Permission.

Sunrise over the Arno River.

Sunrise over the Arno River.

I also must Add that My Art can be Purchased.  You can contact me here.  My web site that I Posted above or email me for further Information.  email:  Info@MarkG-Photography.com
Have a great Week!

Mark

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.