Large

Friday Night Photography Quote:

The ability to make a truly artistic photograph is not acquired off-hand, but is the result of an artistic instinct coupled with years of labor.
Alfred Stieglitz


As long as I’ve been doing this. No matter what I’ve done or have accomplished. It never ceases to amaze me how one of my Images looks Printed large. Really large!
One of the Photography Groups I’m a Member on the Net side called Viewbug had given me a coupon for a “Free Large Print” from an Online Printing Lab called Nations Photo Lab. I’ve heard of them before and have seen Ads through the years. But I’ve never had the opportunity to use them till now.
Gotta tell you. I highly recommend them. Easy to use interface. A good amount of choices to go through depending on the results you want. Fast delivery! Package came today Friday. I had placed the Order on Wednesday Night.

I had sent out my image from “Sunrise in Florence”. I even gave them the opportunity to Color Correct the image as a just in case the printer and my Calibrated Monitor had any differences of opinion. Since it was sent as a Test. I didn’t have it mounted or Framed but I did add a 1″ border to give me a chance to have it Framed in case I really like the end results. All I can say is Breath Taking…
All the Golden Light. All the Details and Reflections are there. Even the enhancements I had made to bring out the details of the clouds are there.
Yeah!!! I’m impressed and extremely happy with Nations Photo Lab!
http://www.nationsphotolab.com

Sunrise in Florence Italy
Sunrise in Florence Italy
Leave a Reply

